The 2019 ABRF Annual Award for Outstanding Contributions to Biomolecular Technologies

Technology is a driving  force behind scientific advancements.  As new approaches to investigating the natural world are conceived, developed and implemented; new possibilities emerge opening doors that otherwise would have remained locked. The Association of Biomolecular Resources (ABRF) Award recognizes those pioneers responsible for developing powerful new tools that form the foundation the upon which modern biomolecular research enterprise thrives.  Past awardees have had a significant impact in the areas of proteomics, genomics, light microscopy, gene editing and more. They also include Nobel Laureates including, Roger Tsien, John Fenn, Bruce Merrifield and Frederick Sanger.